This and That

Painting a St. Dymphna peg doll for a customer. I’m liking how it’s turning out. I think I’ll paint a few more. Such an important Saint. Her story is terrifying and very sad. Her Mother passed away and her Father went a little mad in the head and wanted to marry her because of her resemblance to her Mother. She fled from him several times. She’s the patron saint of mental illness. 

Working on a few embroidery designs. A paisley to start and a lovely design for Pentecost that I’m very excited about.  

My new specs!  And look at those two lovely babies! Anna is graduating from 8th grade and Thomas is graduating from high school! Oh my heart. I love them so. Slow down!!

2 thoughts on “This and That

Leave a Reply

