Home

I love reading all the blogs I’ve stumbled across. I love getting a peek inside other families, their traditions and their homes. 

  
Here is sweet Nicholas. It’s the third week of Advent. His turn to light a candle (the Rose candle) and his turn to read each night. He was so excited. 

  
 
Yesterday was my Dad’s birthday. We FaceTimed with him. The kids sang Happy Birthday to him. He was just delighted and laughed all the way through. 

  
 
I made ritz cracker fish for the daycare kids. Sautéed veggies, applesauce and fresh cucumbers. They’re usually pretty good eaters!

  
For our dinner last night I made maple Dijon chicken and roasted veggies. Not one single piece was left!

  
Our menu for the week. After looking over our expenses that last several months, I’ve realized how much we’ve spent on groceries! I love to cook and try new recipes, but I think it’s time to go back to simple. Not spend so much and just make things I know we all like and enjoy. 

  
 
I just finished crocheting this lap blanket. I’m going to back it with flannel and edge it in satin binding. I hope to make several and open a little Etsy shop after the first of the year. 

  
I woke early this morning. Took advantage of the twinkling lights and silence. This is my favorite time of the year and I’m always filled with great hope, love and commitment. For my vocation, my family and to God. 

“By wisdom a house is built, and by understanding it is established; by knowledge the rooms are filled with all precious and pleasant riches.” Proverbs 24:3-4

Leave a Reply

