Let’s Get Personal: Making Your Catholic Home “Your” Catholic Home

The Catholic Table

And we continue…

Right out of the gate, I admit it feels hollow writing about decorating and home maintenance as hundreds of families mourn their dead in Paris. The world burns, and I’m writing about knickknacks.

And yet, I can’t do anything right now about the destruction in Paris or the rest of the world. I can give generously to good causes and good candidates. I can do my best to help the poor and the struggling close to me. I can pray. But really, my actions are limited. So, today, I’m doing laundry, cooking dinner, making plans for my annual Christmas tree decorating party… and writing about it all on the Internet.

This is how I operate. For me, when the world spins out of control, bringing order and beauty into my home helps me keep my sanity. Cleaning my cupboards or organizing my linen closet is like therapy…

View original post 1,735 more words

Leave a Reply

