Paris

It’s hard to imagine another horrific tragedy has occurred. The feeling of helplessness, loss and fear overcome me as I watch the news each day. I feel so small. How can I help? What can I do? Who can I comfort? 

As I sit in Adoration yesterday it comes to me. Pray. Pray. Pray. That’s what I can do. I can comfort my loved ones and myself with prayer. Small? Yes. However, prayer covers a multitude of fears and anxiety. Stress, loss, sorrow and helplessness. 

Yesterday at Youth Group I had the children paint Saint Peg Dolls. Specifically, we painted St. Genevieve who is the Patron Saint of Paris. We talked a little while painting about our fears and I expressed upon the children to keep Paris and the people in their prayers this week. 

   
   

One thought on “Paris

Leave a Reply

