Frugal Fashion Finds

   
I do buy shoes at thrift sales/stores for myself. For my husband and children, I buy new. My husband splurged on me last year and paid a pretty penny for my beloved black loafers. I adore loafers. 

 
Clutches and bags! I purchased the sparkle ($2.99) and faux Burberry ($3.99) I’m  not into camo at all, but I know it’s in style. I’m also not huge into animal prints, but I’ll accessorize with a little leopard print. 

 

I loved the white blazer. Darling, but a tad snug and out of season – so I put it back. He leopard print cardi was too short. Hate that. The mustard coat was also short. I must have a long torso. The pink cardi and blue/white stripe top with elbow and shoulder patches I purchased. Both were $7.99.   
 
I did not purchase these Blazers. But I might go back! Live a good thick wool blazer, and the romantic vintage lover in me adores the velvet deep green blazer. All were $12.99 each or less. 

   
Plaid is HUGE this season. I snagged these for our dining table, and to make pillows with. Each was $4.99. 

 
Some of my jewelry. The majority all thrifted items. Except for the rings and a couple necklaces. The little wood cross box I’ve had since I was baptized. I keep the crucifix necklaces, from my grandma and my children’s grandma from when they were baptized, inside. 

 
Thrifted shoes doesn’t mean bad quality. If you take the time to look. Old Navy houndstooth, Liz Claiborne red flat, Naturalizer leopard ballet flat, and Lower East Side black patent leather bow flat.  Each pair of shoes was under $12.99
 
I almost purchased this chair. I do love the green, but I also invision staining the wood darker and slip covering with a white fluffy chenille or faux fur. 

   
I didn’t purchase this either. But I would replace the glass with mirrors and paint it white. 

    
A great deal! 8×10 rug for $29. I might go back and grab this for Anna’s bedroom. Or for our laundry room. 

 
Totally tacky fans! But they could be shabby chic if all painted white or turquoise. Would make an adorable headboard. Didn’t buy them! 

  
Fantastic condition Ralph Lauren cable sweater in blue. $7.99. Perfect for wearing under a vest with a plaid scarf. 

So, what do you think? What’s your favorite item? What would you do with the furniture pieces differently? 

Leave a Reply

