Thrifty Tuesday

Every Tuesday I plan to post something I personally do to stay thrifty. We have a larger family than most these days (4 children) and so being thrifty is a necessity, but it’s also teaching our children smart budgeting ideas they can use later in life. 

This Tuesday its about fashion. I adore fashion. Always have. I scour Pinterest boards for ideas and then meticulously inch by inch go through thrift stores looking for perfect items to add to my current wardrobe. 

   
  The striped dress was new with tags at the Goodwill for $6.99. The cardigan is Cold Water Creek and was $12.99 at the Goodwill. The faux pearls were $4.99 at the Goodwill. 
These items were all from Goodwill. Nothing over $12.99. I only purchased the mustard colored dress. Everything else was a bit large.   
The vest ($29.99) I LOVED but the pockets weren’t great (I need a good pocket) I did get the blue shirt with green stripe. Ralph Lauren at TJ Maxx for $19. I didn’t get the sweater. Should’ve. Ha.    
Dress from Burlington Coat Factory for $14.99. Necklace for $3.99 at the Goodwill. 

Thrifting takes time. For fashion, I’m patient because I refuse to pay crazy amounts of money on anything! 

What’s your best thrifty fashion purchase?

3 thoughts on “Thrifty Tuesday

Leave a Reply

