Beauty tip Tuesday 

Conditioning mascara, Bed Head After Party, perfume and Vaseline! 

These are a few of my must haves. I like this mascara (Loreal double extend) because it doesn’t rub off on my skin and it’s easily removed with soap and water – but not just water alone.

 Vaseline is a wonder cream. As a childcare provider, I wash my hands 100 times a day. So at night, I rub Vaseline into my hands and cuticles. Also my feet and then I wear socks to bed. It’s the best skin conditioner. No more rough feet or cracked heels. I also use it on my face for chapped skin if we’re out at a sporting event; I use it on my elbows and knees as well. 

Do you have a signature scent? I’ve been wearing Calvin Klein’s Eternity for more than 25 years. I’m thinking of switching for a little something different. Something a little less powerful! Maybe more feminine and clean smelling. I’m on the hunt for something new. 

I’m also in the ridiculous stage of growing out my bangs. Ugh! Bobby pins are my bestfriends these days. Here’s a poofy shot of my hair after blowing it dry for church (the only day of the week I use a hairdryer). Then I use a flat iron and a dab of Bed Head After Party to smooth the flyaways.  

    
    
    
 

2 thoughts on “Beauty tip Tuesday 

Leave a Reply

