End of Summer

It’s been awhile since I’ve blogged. No time and even less desire to write.

Hopefully with the many changes in our schedules, I’ll find the time again to write.

The kids go back to school next week, and the week after that my work schedule changes drastically. I’m so happy, but a little nervous to have decreased my daycare and implement 3 mornings off a week. Every week. But I’ve honestly been so burnt out and with my husband back in grad school, everything to do with home and children is my full responsibility.

I’m excited and can’t quite wrap my brain around the fact that I’ll have several hours every single week to tackle my huge to-do list without having my house FULL of children.

It’s also reopened my desire to foster parent. It’s something Jeromy and I talk about and it weighs heavy on my heart.

Praying that in time, we’re able to open our home to foster children and even possibly adopt.

IMG_9116.JPG

IMG_0174.JPG

One thought on “End of Summer

Leave a Reply

