Beef tips & gravy with creamy mashed potatoes

20131007-184327.jpg

20131007-184352.jpg

I love this dinner!

Italian dressing mix, onion soup mix and gravy mix. The recipe calls for 1 cup of water, but I use 2. Mix it into your cubed roast. Cover and bake 3-4 hours at 200-250 degrees.

Clearly the oven dish I used this time was too small! So glad I cooked this on top of a cookie sheet. Saved myself a huge mess in my oven.

Peeled and cubed potatoes and boiled until soft. Drain. Add butter, milk and about 1/4 cup cream cheese. Salt & pepper to taste. Delicious!

We usually have salad with this, but we didn’t tonight. My honey works late on Monday’s, so dinner, homework, showers, dishes, bedtime stories, etc are all me tonight 😊

Let me know if you try this!

2 thoughts on “Beef tips & gravy with creamy mashed potatoes

Leave a Reply

